As we head towards the festive season again, Blackburn Life and What’s On Blackburn bring you the definitive guide to opening times for Christmas 2019 and the New Year.

This information is from third party sources, so please check before travelling.

We’ll be adding more as we receive them. Want to be included? Email hello@whatsonblackburn.com

Blackburn Market – blackburnmarket.com

Sundays 1st, 8th, 15th & 22nd Dec 10.30am – 4.30pm
Thursday Twilight Markets 5th, 12th & 19th Dec until 8pm
Christmas Eve 24th Dec 8am – 3pm
Christmas Day 25th Dec Closed
Boxing Day 26th Dec Closed
New Year’s Eve, 8.30am – 3pm
New Year’s Day, 1st Jan Closed

The Mall – Blackburn – themall.co.uk

Saturday 23rd November 09:00 – 19:00 Lights Switch On
Thursday 5th December 09:00 – 20:00Late night shopping
Thursday 12th December 09:00 – 20:00Late night shopping
Wednesday 18th December09:00 – 20:00Late night shopping
Thursday 19th December 09:00 – 20:00Late night shopping
Friday 20th December   09:00 – 20:00Late night shopping
Saturday 21st December 09:00 – 17:30Normal trading hours
Sunday 22nd December   10:30 –16:30   Normal trading hours
Monday 23rd December   09:00 – 20:00 Late night shopping
Tuesday 24th December 09.00 –16:30 Christmas Eve
Wednesday 25th DecemberCLOSED           Christmas Day
Thursday 26th December 09:00 – 17:30 Boxing Day (Normal trading hours)
Friday 27th December   09:00 – 17:30Normal trading hours
Saturday 28th December 09:00 – 17:30 Normal trading hours
Sunday 29th December   10:30 –16:30   Normal trading hours
Monday 30th December   09:00 – 17:30  Normal trading hours
Tuesday 31st December 09:00 – 16:30 New Year’s Eve
Wednesday 1st January CLOSED       New Year’s Day

Blackburn Morrisons Supermarket – my.morrisons.com

DateStoreCafePetrol
Friday 21st Dec06:00 – 00:0007:00 – 20:0005:30 – 00:30
Saturday 22nd Dec06:00 – 00:0007:00 – 20:0005:30 – 00:30
Sunday 23rd Dec10:00 – 16:0009:00 – 16:0006:00 – 23:00
Monday 24th Dec05:00 – 18:0006:00 – 17:0005:00 – 18:30
Tuesday 25th DecemberCLOSED
Wednesday 26th Dec09:00 – 18:0009:00 – 15:0008:00 – 20:00
Thursday 27th DecNORMAL OPENING HOURS
Friday 28th Dec
Saturday 29th Dec
Sunday 30th Dec
Monday 31st Dec06:00 – 18:0007:00 – 17:0006:00 – 18:30
Tuesday 1st Jan09:00 – 18:0009:00 – 15:0008:00 – 20:00
Wednesday 2nd JanNORMAL OPENING HOURS

Blackburn TenPin – tenpin.co.uk

Only Closed on Christmas Day